Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Entertainment

Get a sneak peek at The Final Shape by watching today’s Destiny 2 Showcase

During the 2023 Destiny Showcase on Tuesday, Bungie will update fans on Destiny 2’s most recent season, next year’s expansion The Final Shape,
a recently revived raid, and more. The “start of an impossible journey” for Destiny 2 players, according to Bungie, will include
“the most epic battle we’ve ever had in Destiny,” new locations, and other surprises.

More than just getting a glimpse of what Destiny 2’s future holds, viewers of the Destiny Showcase will also receive a special emblem.
Twitch’s showcase will last 30 minutes.

Players can watch on YouTube, Twitch, and TikTok beginning at 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT/6 p.m. CET when the Destiny Showcase begins in earnest.
Viewers can anticipate roundtable discussions before and after the main showcase, similar to last year’s Destiny Showcase, where Bungie revealed

new information regarding the Strand subclass and Lightfall expansion. Here is the complete summary:

According to Bungie, the main showcase will begin at 9 a.m. PDT and last for approximately 45 minutes. However, if you want to watch the entire thing,

This is the complete schedule:

Beginning at 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT/5 p.m. CET is the Destiny Showcase pre-show.

Beginning at 9 a.m. PDT/12 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CET is the Destiny Showcase.

Time for the Destiny Showcase post-show to begin is 9:45 a.m. PDT/12:45 p.m. EDT/6:45 p.m. CET.

WHAT THE DESTINY SHOWCASE 2023 WILL CONTAIN

The showcase will place a lot of emphasis on Destiny 2: The Final Shape, which Bungie has described as the “epic conclusion of the Light and Darkness Saga”
(though it is unquestionably not the end of Destiny 2). We are aware that Cayde-6, who has been deemed “dead” since the Forsaken expansion in 2018, will make a
comeback. Nathan Fillion will once again play the Exo Guardian. Additionally, we know that Keith David will replace the late Lance Reddick as Commander Zavala’s
voice in Destiny.

The precise arrival date of The Final Shape is one thing we don’t know. Bungie may announce a release date for the upcoming expansion, as it did when it revealed
Lightfall’s release date at the 2022 Destiny Showcase last year.

The title and theme of Destiny 2‘s Season 22 are also going into more detail. A reprised raid will be released in September, and there will be a storyline that
leads into The Final Shape.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *